Black Friday (yes, I know it’s only Wednesday)

Morning All

Jus thought I’d do a quick post to let you all know (if you didn’t already) that this Friday is Black Friday. I kept seeing emails about a Black Friday sale (from fabric shops, of course) and a quick glance at Wikipedia reveals that traditionally this is the US’s busiest shopping day  of the year following Thanksgiving.

Anyway, thought I would give you the heads up as there appear to be lots of sales happening. Pink Castle have lots of their Kokka in their planned sale and if you search on Etsy for ‘Black Friday’ there are already lots of extra fabric discounts to be had from lots of sellers!

I am also enjoying reading through the True Up blog at the moment. They are still posting in detail about the new fabrics at Quilt Market. Just check out the loveliness from Alexander Henry here. ‘Need’ the ladybirds and zebras! It’s a great blog and each week they post a round up of fabric sales from around the world, which is always useful!

I have been very quiet on the sewing front as I have been ill for the past five days. Not content with having the Norovirus and its after affects for nearly three weeks, Daniel has now passed on some other similar thing to me (and now the husband)! It was nothing as violent or as nasty, but still we are all still slightly in the wars in this house! Well, Dan isn’t now, he is back to his usual pocket-rocket self! This was him on Sunday:-

Image

Please ignore the husband doing his Ministry of Silly Walks in the background.

Anyway, there’s a whole lot more to tell you about, but the reality is I just have to get on and bloody do it now I’m on the mend!

Hope everyone else is in fine health this morning!

Jo xx

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Black Friday (yes, I know it’s only Wednesday)

  1. moira says:

    aw petal. I do hope you feel better soon x

  2. Carol says:

    Sorry to hear you’ve been unwell. Your son is very sweet and I love the the ministry of silly walks!

Leave a Reply

