Siblings Together quilt finally finished!

Well, it has been a long time in the making, but here is my Siblings Together charity quilt quilted and bound! Tracey from TeePee Quilts did her bit very professionally and quickly. She sent me back my quilt beautifully wrapped up in sheets and sheets of pink tissue paper. It was a joy to open and very exciting. It has taken me, however, over a week to add the binding and sew the label on!

Image

In my normal style, I managed to spill white white over my half yard of Kona Pomegranate cotton reserved for the binding whilst trying to find my walking foot in my sewing basket! Thankfully I was able to rinse it out and iron it dry. I really should take my own advice sometime!

Image

Anyhow, I am very pleased with the result and it was such a treat to have this quilt long arm quilted and I can completely recommend Tracey, who, I might add, not only donated her services but also the wadding for the quilt.

Image

So, the details…. All fabric used for the quilt top is ‘Garden Wall’ by Laura Gunn. The backing is from Ikea (budget slightly tight, but it goes okay I think and it was wide enough to accommodate the extra 4″ all round required for long arming) and Kona Pomegranate for the binding.

 

Image

I hope it brings a someone a smile at the next Siblings Together camp!

Thanks for reading!

Jo 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Siblings Together quilt finally finished!

  1. Mary Emmens says:

    It looks stunning well done you (and Tracey!)

  2. Mary says:

    Lovely quilt. I love the Garden Wall line, and the Pomegranate sets it off beautifully. At least it was white wine you split, red would have been much trickier to deal with!

  3. LOL at you not taking your own blog name advice!
    Lovely quilt – it turned out fantastically.

  4. Laura Jane says:

    This is really cute Jo! Love seeing my labels popping up around the place too! So nice to meet you yesterday 🙂

    • Joanne Jones says:

      And you! You did a good sales job on my friend Kathryn. Can’t wait ’til she gets her die cutter – will be straight round there to try it out – haha! Came back with a rather modest amount of fabric purchases for me, but I think I was just a bit overwhelmed with the amount of fabric in one place! Time to get making again and to use some of them up!

  5. I love this quilt. Did you have a pattern for it? I have never tried the chevron look. thanks. ps. Wine is Fine!!

  6. Oh my gosh. Thank You. I was going to have to print your picture then cut it up to make a pattern. I do that alot if I cant find a pattern. So I will just have wine instead. I have most of the fabrics already

Leave a Reply

