What is it??

Good morning everyone! It’s been a while since my last post, I have no excuse, except writing my blog comes right at the bottom of my list most days – must try harder!

I have signed up to take part in a swap (Modern She Made 2) over on Flickr and my partner has a thing for text prints, hot pink, grey and black, so I have been making what started off as a cushion cover, but it has now ended up being quite big at 21.5″ unfinished. So, is it a cushion or a mini quilt? I need help as I just can’t decide – my partner doesn’t seem to mind either. Personally, I don’t see the use in mini quilts as I have nowhere left on my walls to put them and the husband wouldn’t have it anyway, but they seem to be popular…. Answers on a postcard please!

Image

What else has been going on? Not much really in the world of sewing. I did finally finish my second Siblings Together quilt and Delma has both of them now. Here’s a finished photo of it. Very wonky quilting unfortunately…

Image

 

 

Hope everyone has a lovely rest of the weekend 🙂

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to What is it??

  1. Catherine says:

    Cushion? I’m not sure about the mini quilts thing either – even if they are lovely! It’s beautiful anyway, and your lovely quilt should make someone very happy.

  2. I have been daydreaming about your Modern She Made block since it flashed up in my email box the other day. It is utterly gorgeous.

    I am almost the opposite – I have stacks of wall space to fill – so I am loving mini quilts at the moment.

    I can imagine this as a mini {:daydreaming hearts:} and also as an Oxford Pillow/cushion on my bed too.

    Lucky partner (who I seriously wish was me).

    • Thanks Liz! I’m really pleased that you like it 🙂 I’m still not sure but didn’t want to post the pic just yet in the group pool, because it’s such specific colours that I’m sure I will ruin the surprise too early! I did post this earlier in the week and I managed to wipe all the text when I added the photo and posted accidentally – what a muppet. Anyway, I have a small boy who should be in bed now. Lots of love xx

  3. Mary says:

    Mini quilts don’t get much wall space in my house, so I’d go for a cushion. Really like the mix of colours.

  4. Kathryn says:

    It is stunning and would actually make a very attractive mini quilt. That said it would make a lovely cushion cover too. I would depend on what your partners place is like. You have certainly incorporated all the fabrics she likes and the design is great. You really are quite talented young lady!!
    Love the second siblings quilt – well done you xx

Leave a Reply

