Fresh Sewing Day

Lily's Quilts

Well my friends, I think I need to join the rest of the blogging world and actually take part in Lynne’s Fresh Sewing Day and Small Blog Meet seeing as I only have three, albeit lovely, followers! I actually added a new post yesterday for the sewing that I have been up to lately amazingly enough (speaking of which, please check it out and tell me what you think it is – a cushion or a mini quilt?).

I am in the middle of two bees, one of which (Quilt Around The World) has come to a bit of a standstill in two places which means no one is sending me anything to add to. I think one of the girls here in the UK has just gone to university, so no doubt she’s probably having a wild time and enjoying getting completely off her tits face with the rest of the UK’s ‘yoof’, so I can forgive her, most of us have done the same…. The last US lady to send to the UK has been in Vietnam for about six weeks. She went to take her father’s ashes there, so that’s fair dos too. However I get a bit bored and have started making some blocks prior to them arriving with me. I think I just need a new project. The lovely FQR Kinky Bee is still rolling on, but I feel like I could do more. My husband would probably say, ‘yeah, more housework, perhaps go to the gym????’… Strangely these things don’t satisfy my need to cut fabric up into small pieces and sew them all back together again. Don’t know what’s wrong with me 🙂

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Fresh Sewing Day

  1. Kelly says:

    How did I miss that you blog!?? You have 4 followers now ;-). Love the pink and grey block, it would make a fabulous cushion.

  2. moira says:

    I love this block. Cushion it up! I’m in both of your bees and am loving your work. I think Phoung is back so hopefully things will start moving again. Any news on Alf?

    • Hey Miss Moira! No Alf yet I’m afraid 😦 but I live in hope… Glad you think it’s a cushion. It’s actually for Courtney (Courtastic in the QATW). She gave me so many things to go on and I love her style. I’m going to attempt paper piecing a cassette tape or a gnome now Dan’s having a nap! Hope you and yours are all well and let’s hope things get moving again soon, I really love that bee and thanks for your nice comments xx

  3. Joanne says:

    That block is gorgeous! I think it would be a perfect cushion.

  4. Sheila says:

    Fab block, definitely deserves to be a cushion at least.

    • Judy says:

      I don’t know if it’s a block or a mini quilt but I like it!!! Okay, I saw above that it’s now a cushion and I think that would be awesome also. Show us a photo.
      I’ll join your blog if I figure out how!!! 🙂

      • It started off as a quilt block from Quilters Cache and I added the triangle border, then another one (which I cut too big) then thought it might be too big for a cushion! I have trimmed the grey border down now and a cushion it will be (eventually!). I thought I had a follow button on the right hand side at the top, but I am struggling to get to grips with my blog a bit! Would love you to follow my ramblings (if you can!) 🙂

  5. Carol says:

    Just joined up to follow your blog. I’m not a fan of mini-quilts either, they don’t seem to have a purpose and I’m a practical person. So, a cushion is what I’d vote for.

    • Oooh! That means I’m up to 7 joiners – yay! I’m not the world’s most regular blogger but it’s hard with a little one running around to a) get any sewing done and b) write my blog! I’ll get there in the end and glad you agree about the cushion. It’s now finished! 🙂

  6. Joanna says:

    you just got yourself the 8th follower 😛 will look forward to more fancy stuff made of fabric and more posts on cool blocks 😀

  7. Catherine says:

    I love reading your blog and have just tagged you in one of those Q and A things.
    Feel free just to ignore – I won’t be offended:-)

    Best wishes

    Catherine

Leave a Reply

