So much to do, so little time!

Morning everyone! I hope we are all well and a belated happy new year to you all!

In December I replied to a Tweet from Quilt Dad (aka John Adams from FQ). He was requesting people to make things for the FQ magazine from pre-cut fabrics, so I offered my services. They send you the fabric, you make stuff, take nice photos of it for the magazine and you get to keep all the things you have made and any left over fabric. This sounded like a good idea, until I received an email last week saying that the fabric had only just been sent from the US! The deadline is January 15th for the submission of photos – eek! Well, lucky I received my fabric on Tuesday and here it is…

Image

 

Well, I was slightly astounded at the volume of fabric, I really didn’t imagine they would send me thirty FQs and a charm pack. Also, I hadn’t really factored in that I might not like the fabric, which to be honest I don’t, but, undeterred I have now made a cushion and a little skirt. I don’t know if I can post any pictures of stuff I have made, so I better not, but I still have more to make. Is it possible to make a quilt in four days? Probably yes, but it’s my baby’s birthday this weekend too. Two years has flown past so quickly from this…Image

To this…Image

Love him! He’s completely changed my life and I really do love him more every day.

Ah, well, we’d better get up now! We are off to meet some friends this morning to go to a new toddler group which will no doubt involve mucho running around and loudness!

Wishing you all a very happy Friday!

Jo xxx

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to So much to do, so little time!

  1. Carol says:

    Happy birthday to Daniel. It’s a wonderful age. Hope you are going to post pictures of your FQ makes eventually!

  2. moira says:

    Happy birthday to Dan. What a handsome wee man 🙂 I am really looking forward to see what you’ve made x

  3. Wow that is a lot of free fabric! What a fab opportunity – happy sewing.

    And it’s a great weekend for a birthday – all the best people have birthdays this weekend {like Me!!} ;0) Happy birthday Daniel – 2 years big.

    Have fun xxxx

    • Yes, I think it is a good weekend for birthdays! It is also another very good friend of mine’s birthday on Sunday too – all the best people 🙂 Hope you get spoilt rotten and have the best time! Big birthday hug to you XXXXXXX

Leave a Reply

