A Siblings Together Finish

Evening All!

Just a quick post to say I have finished my (small) Siblings Together quilt – yay! The husband is away again for the week which affords me much more sewing time than I usually have!

Most of the fabric for this quilt was donated by Jo (Flickring here) and I can’t resist the Peeps, or any Lizzy House for that matter, so I managed to get in there first 🙂 I added some pink pearl bracelets, the pink lines (from 1001 Peeps) a bit of Tula Pink and a FQ of purple to match the purple solid Jo sent. I had a yard or so of Monaluna floral lilac flannel which I have used for the backing which I am really pleased to have used as I have had it for ages and it just sat there looking at me all the time making me feel bad.

The block is from a tutorial from Don’t Call Me Betsy. I have started a quilt for me in Salt Air using this block, so I might have to revisit my plans for that as they are pretty time consuming to make and I’m not sure I have the patience!

It has turned out to be very busy and quite small, but then I think that’s okay (read hope!).

Here are a few pics. I took the quilt to my parent’s today as I have nobody here to hold it up and it was so windy that we had to give up!

That’s it for now! Hope you are all well this Wednesday 🙂

Jo xx

Image

Image

 

 

 

 

Image

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to A Siblings Together Finish

  1. Mary Emmens says:

    Got to love that Lizzy House, what a gorgeous quilt, I’m sure it will be well loved – well done

  2. Nicole says:

    It looks great Jo! Good work!

  3. moira says:

    it’s gorgeous, Jo and I love the flannel backing. Great job x

  4. Linda Ashworth says:

    Absolutely fabulous! Lovely fabrics and colours. Love the design and I can see that the blocks must be complicated. Backing looks pretty and will be snug too. Well done.

  5. Carol says:

    Lovely quilt and the backing goes beautifully. Small but perfectly formed!

  6. bellsbellsjo says:

    The backing is perfect! More lovely purple. Great work Jo x

Leave a Reply

