A Promise

So I started a quilt for my best friend, Andrea, oh, almost eight months ago. She went through my stash and picked out fabrics that she liked and went through Flickr to pick out quilt styles that she liked and I have made five blocks and that’s it 😦

 

 

Image

How rubbish am I? Normally I am so chuffed if someone even takes a vague interest in my quilting, let alone ask me to make them one! Anyway, I turn 39 at the beginning of March and Andrea is exactly a week younger than me, so i WILL finish it for her birthday present. And because I have now committed it to ‘tinternet, I have to do it – right?

She really is so very lovely and entertaining. She messes up labels in B&Q:-

Image

 

And will rummage around in antique shops with unexpected finds:-

Image

 

Can pull the best silly faces:-

Image

 

She is one of my favourite people to spend time with – love her 🙂

 

Image

 

So I will finish the quilt before March 10th.

In other news, you can now buy a collar for your cat on Fab.com – check it out 😉

Image

 

Happy Thursday everyone.

Jo xxx

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Promise

  1. Mary Emmens says:

    Can’t wait to see it finish – mwaah ha ha! She sounds like one great friend!

  2. Joanne says:

    That will look gorgeous!
    I would have loved to have seen the next persons face who looked to pick a letter!!!

  3. moira says:

    it’s going to be a stunner. I’m looking forward to seeing it done in early March 😉

  4. Carol says:

    Love the knockers and the quilt will be a knock out when finished!

Leave a Reply

