Neuf points… (bad language alert)

….no, not another failed Eurovision entry, but sadly another speeding fine delivered to me through the door yesterday. Looks like it was a minor offence this time and hopefully I will get away with a course or three point (fingers crossed). I won’t bore you with the details of how I picked up six points in one go, but suffice to say, it wasn’t justified (but I would say that, wouldn’t I?).

Richard got clocked speeding on the Friday leading into the bank holiday weekend whilst we were driving to Devon, which was then followed by a series of ‘Fuck! I’m fucked! Fuck, fuck, fuck!’ from him as he already has six points on his licence too. Then Dan joined in in the back ‘Fuck, fuck, fuck’. Oh dear. It looks like he should only get three points too. At least I really hope so otherwise he will lose his licence for totting up offences, which means I will then have to become his chauffeur – not a pleasant thought.

Anyway, my other news is that I have joined the Siblings Together bee set up by Lynne of Lily’s Quilts. The timing is perfect as the FQR Kinky Bee and the Modern Stash Bee are drawing to a close. There are twelve members and we each have the pick of Moda‘s new and upcoming ranges for our month (free of charge, I should add). Also, Lynne has asked some of her blog sponsors to donate the backing too which is amazing. Contemporary Cloth are sponsoring mine. All quilts must be completed a month after receiving all the blocks back. I’m really looking forward to getting started.

So, in readiness for the new bee I have been trying to clear the decks and get stuff done and in the post so I have been a busy little bee for the last week or two. It’s just that I am now stuck with Anita’s Quilt Around The Word neighbourhood blocks. The idea is that you make a quilt block of something in your neighbourhood and I have quilter’s block! I have a few ideas, but not the gumption to get going and do it! Poor Anita’s blocks have travelled so slowly, and I think I’m not alone in finding this block tricky. So instead of persevering, I changed my attentions to Moira‘s Me Me Me Bee (designed to make something, anything, just for you, no rules, no posting – yay) instead and started to sew a scrappy trip with my stash of Salt Air. I have done three blocks now. I had always intended this to be a quilt for us to keep here, but the jury is out for now. I can’t decide if I like enough now! Might end up being a quilt for my new nephew or niece due in June. 

Anyway, I shall leave you with a photo of Mr Jones on Branscombe Beach in Devon a couple of weeks ago – he’s so money supermarket he doesn’t even know it – hehe!

Image

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Neuf points… (bad language alert)

  1. Maria says:

    I’m looking forward to the bee starting. Don’t sew too fast as you might get more points!

  2. Carol says:

    Oh Dear! Mr Hare and I went through a similar patch with speeding points( thankfully now neither of us has any) but it does mean years of very careful driving, which I admit is a pain- I’ve never seen the point of limits on motorways for example. I’m also looking forward to the ST bee. Mr Jones is looking very striking with his crocodile!

  3. Wow, congrats on getting into the Siblings bee. I will watch from the sidelines and cheer you on.
    Commiserations on the speeding fine. Glad to hear that I am not the only one inadvertently teaching the kids swear words.
    ROFL at you so money supermarket caption.
    xxxx

    • Well, it’s my own fault – I should have been driving on my best behaviour! We haven’t had a repeat of the words yet from Dan, but it’s in there now, isn’t it? Love to all the Dandelions XXXXXX

  4. Mary Emmens says:

    Delighted to be joining you in the bee, next time you’re in down this way let me know it would be great to see you.

  5. moira says:

    I did the speed awareness course back in feb . At least 3 of the people on the course said they were taking the points for their other half! I have similar driving language but the one thing that the wee man has remembered was when I taught him to chant “daddy daddy daddy beer beer beer” – his dad is not pleased #oops

    loving the money supermarket shot!

Leave a Reply

