Tantrums & Tiaras…

Okay, so there’s no tiaras, but lots of tears and tantrums! The terrible twos have kicked in in earnest in our house over the past two weeks. Most flare ups are caused by getting dressed, in particular which shoes are to be worn. I am slightly worn out by it all, although poor Dan has had a lot of changes lately, dropping afternoon naps, starting preschool and going into a big bed have all meant he is so tired that he doesn’t sometimes even know what he’s getting upset about!

But, huzzah! After a morning at preschool and lunch today, my little man is safely tucked up for a nap…

 

Image

 

I have managed to get some sewing done over the past few days…

Lovely Moira’s Tippercanoes in Glimma. It’s going to be a fantastic quilt, I think.

Image

Image

 

And my last Quilt Around The World block for Judy. I need to adjust the seams on the left – these blocks are very tricky. Hadn’t stopped to think about all those seams to match!

Image

All I have to do now is finish my Siblings Together quilt and I’ll be up to date!

Hope everyone is well!

Jo xxxx

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Tantrums & Tiaras…

  1. Flying Blind says:

    Fab blocks; wish I could get a lunchtime nap!

  2. moira says:

    sure a wee love (and dan too!). your work is beautiful as always

  3. Carol says:

    Oh, the terrible twos! You deserve a tiara just to get through it. Wonderful blocks as ever. How’s working life working out?

    • I actually haven’t done anything yet! I can’t even sign into their server! Anyway, Dan has been sick tonight and has a high temperature (knew that afternoon nap couldn’t be normal), so it will have to wait! I see much sitting on the sofa with a small boy coming up tomorrow! Hope you’re back to full health again now! XXXXX

  4. Kelly says:

    Love those blocks Jo and yay for naps. I have to say I don’t miss the terrible two’s 😉

Leave a Reply

