It’s Thursday – again!

How did that happen so fast???

I have been sewing some of these for my addition to Jen’s quilt for Friends With Additions. I realised I should have mixed up the backgrounds after I finished making the last one. Balls. I think they look okay as they are though. I think I will leave them separate for little filler blocks for later on.

Image

My friend Bec had her baby girl, Bella, on Tuesday, so I have started quilting her little quilt, but haven’t got very far!

Image

And that’s it for now. I will mostly be enjoying a stroll ’round snowy NY soon. Still have loads to sort out before parents come and stay in my house otherwise I’ll get told off for not cleaning my dishwasher filter – haha! Oh the joys!

I shall leave you with a clip from one of my favourite films (Annie Hall) that made me love New York in the first place 🙂

Linking up with Liz & Claire today 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to It’s Thursday – again!

  1. Joanne says:

    Those blocks look brilliant! Not that is for me, but I think they are perfect!

  2. Really love your plus blocks!

  3. moira says:

    Nowt wrong with those backgrounds. Loving your work as usual. Have a fab time in NYC x

  4. Lea says:

    Your blocks are wonderful and the baby girl quilt is so pretty.

  5. I have seen these plus blocks in a few places recently and I have the all the fabric ready to go to make some. My personal preference is to keep the same low volume fabric in each square so I can totally see why you did it and I think they look fab!

  6. Carol says:

    The blocks are perfect as they are, as is your baby quilt! Have a fab time in NYC.

  7. Flying Blind says:

    Sweet blocks and quilt- and very jealous at the thought of getting snowy in NY!

  8. Sarah says:

    Love the plus blocks and the baby quilt is such a lovely mix of colours!

  9. Sonia says:

    Lovely blocks Jo. And a trip to New York in fall?! So excited for you (and just a little envious!) Have a fabulous trip and love your new blog heading picture 😉 x

Leave a Reply

