Happier things

Thank you all for your kind messages (on and off blog) following my last post about Belinda. I’m so sorry I haven’t got back to all of you personally between then and now, but your thoughts and prayers are very much appreciated.

I stopped doing my ostrich impression and I spoke to Belinda and I feel so relieved that I have done so. She started her chemotherapy yesterday. It’s a rocky road to be navigated ahead but we’ll all be there for her. In the meantime, a pair of PJs and a nice, cosy quilt are well within my remit as planned, post Christmas makes for her. Sonia also had a great idea of planning a quilt for Jude with Belinda, which we will do. Thanks Sonia 🙂

Anyway, so onto happier things… I had a parcel from lovely Liz today which included a gorgeous linen, text FQ and some fab Christmas decorations as part of a bee Christmas FQ swap. Such a good idea and check these handmade decorations out. Love them! She’s a clever girl, that Liz.

Image

Lovely FC

Image

Love the pompoms 🙂

Image

Perfect button Christmas tree!

I haven’t done much sewing in the last week, but I made a little pouch for the husbeast’s goddaughter as part of her Christmas pressie. I used Katy Jones’ tutorial here and it was very quick and easy to make. I have a couple more to make before the big day.

Image

I have also been putting together my blocks from Quilt Around The World. Here’s where I am so far – love them!

Image

So, the only sewing I have left to do this week is sewing some felt ears to a white, fluffy hoodie for Dan. He has the plum role of a sheep in his nativity play on Thursday morning. I’m so looking forward to this – the first one 🙂 No doubt he’ll be the only sheep with a Hot Wheels collection (the cars go everywhere, even the shower)!

Image

At the ‘car wash’

So, what have you been up to this week?

XXXXX

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Happier things

  1. Hadley - Mrs Flying Blind says:

    Looks like you have a lot on your plate, but making the best of it.
    If Dan wants to pop round and wash my car (if it hasn’t washed away in the rain!), then he is more than welcome xxx

  2. Thanks Hadley, I will tell him haha! He is worryingly obsessed with car washes though. He is a complete petrol head. XXX

  3. Carol says:

    So glad you got in touch with Belinda. Dan is as cute as a button: their obsessions are endearing( when they’re not being annoying)! Loving the blue quilt!

Leave a Reply

