Really…?

….Lady Sew & Sew? Did you really mean to be selling this at £5.00 per metre??

Image

Question is, did I really need to buy it? Oh yes 🙂

Happy New Year to you all!

XXXX

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Really…?

  1. moira says:

    did you pop into the shop? I love this collection

  2. nicolette says:

    Must be a thrill to have a brick and mortar quilt shop with such gorgeous fabrics! Of course you needed those!

  3. Well, yes and yes is obviously the answer to your question! How great to have such a good quilt shop nearby. I got my dates muddled once and arrived for their sale a day early when we were visiting my son who lived nearby. They couldn’t have been nicer and let me browse around whilst they were stocking the shelves, needless to say my wallet was a bit fair bit lighter by the time I left 🙂

  4. Mary says:

    Enjoy! Oh shoot I’m on a fabric diet! Maybe I could get someone to hoard stuff for me (and I don’t even like cats!), glad I live too far to just pop in!

    • Yes, it’s hugely tempting, but normally I have Dan with me and he hates it there and tends to run amuck, so I don’t usually go. They have loads of their Rowan fabric now down to £5 too… I allowed myself about 10 mins to avoid spending anymore money!

  5. Carol says:

    Sadly, I’m on a much needed fabric diet,so trying to avoid all temptation. I think you got a real bargain there though!

  6. Hadley - Mrs Flying Blind says:

    La la la, resisting!

  7. Sonia says:

    It would have been rude not to!!! Beautiful fabrics. Might check them out as I need a backing for a quilt. I bought one but it just doesn’t go so I’m going to have to go shopping again 😉 x

Leave a Reply

