Knickers!!

This year I decided not to take part in any swaps. Once I started seeing hold alls and big travel bags in people’s inspiration mosaics, that was enough to put me off! A cushion is about my limit, or so I thought… Then Sonia made some knickers from the Trixie Lixie pattern and posted about having a fun, little swap for Valentine’s Day and I was suckered in!

The first pair were a complete disaster, not stretchy enough by any stretch of the imagination. The second pair went much better and these are now winging their way to my partner 🙂

Image

And then today I received these lovely knickers from Hannah (these are almost impossible to photograph and I’m not modelling them) along with some lovely Malteser rabbits (all scoffed by the boys)! Perhaps I should have opened them tomorrow, but I couldn’t wait! Thanks Hannah, they are fab!

Image

Other than sewing knickers, I have started on my next Friends With Additions blocks for Christine. Lots of triangles….

Image

And that’s about all I have been up to. We are up to our necks in water around here. Wargrave is largely okay unless you live by the river, but lots of the surrounding areas are completely flooded now. The husbeast has been working at home for nearly two weeks now as the trains into London are all screwed up, plus last week’s Tube strikes.

My parents in law have had their beach chalet half destroyed down in Branscombe in Devon by the storms there. The beach is unrecognisable; it’s so sad. I think we are going to try and get down there this weekend if we can send Dan to my parents for the night. We need to rescue what’s left as my MIL has a very bad back and cannot drive at the moment. Like so many others, I will be so glad when this bizarre weather finally ends!

Linking up to Sue’s Caesarea Scrappers today 🙂

Just Sew Sue
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Knickers!!

  1. Sue B says:

    Both pairs of knickers are lovely. I wouldn’t want to share my vital statistics!!

  2. mammafairy says:

    Love those knicks! Hope they fit!

  3. Hadley - Mrs Flying Blind says:

    Honestly, am I the only one who thinks sending knickers and Rabbits to each other is hilarious!!!?

    Hope you have a successful salvage expedition xxx

  4. Carol says:

    I’d never considered making knickers until you posted your picture on Flickr. They look lovely! I’m at that stage in life where Bridget Jones big knickers are all I wear. It’s awful here too. The river Usk has flooded, fortunately onto the flood plain and not too many houses, but virtually all the roads out of Abergavenny have been closed due to flooding, so traffic has been chaos. We have also had terrible winds, taking down a large branch of our Giant Redwood and a huge whole pine tree which fortunately fell into our garden and not onto the neighbours house. And we’ve got snow ( which at least is preferable to this interminable rain!)

  5. hannlib says:

    Yay so happy you like them. I pulled that elastic reeeeeeeeeeallllly tight this time, didn’t want any more saggy pants!

  6. What a great swap! At least now if you need rescuing you can be sure you are wearing decent underwear 🙂

  7. moira says:

    what a great swap! loving your fabric choices (obvs!)

  8. Trixie Lixie says:

    Thanks for my knickers Jo, they are beautifully made and fit me perfectly! I love the fabric too!

Leave a Reply

