A whole twelve and a half inches of lurve….

I hope I got your attention 😉

Image

I have been making these for Alison from Little Island Quilting for her Soy Amado project today. I started and I couldn’t stop. Read about the charity here.

Come on, root around, find the blocks you started but never finished, don’t know what to do with, don’t like, whatever… Make them 12.5″ square, quilt them onto some backing and pop them in the post to Alison (she’ll send you her addy).

She’s not fussy, she’ll take what you’ve got! It is Valentine’s Day after all. You will make her very happy on that little wind blown island.

I will leave you with some Valentine’s cheese, Love Unlimited with ‘Walking In The Rain’. Barry White’s girl band 🙂 If you don’t like talky bits in songs, or girl bands, or Barry White, then this one isn’t for you. But this song makes me want to dance like Snoopy!

Happy Valentine’s Day!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to A whole twelve and a half inches of lurve….

  1. Alison says:

    I’ll be interested to see what spam comments you pick up on this one 😉

  2. Diane-crewe says:

    it is such a good cause .. I sent a quilt to The Netherlands yesterday x Thanks for the song .. in this weather its very appropriate xx

  3. I am sure that I have some blocks around that would fit the bill, must dig them out.

  4. moira says:

    Ha! this song makes me laugh everythime 🙂 I’m off block hunting….

  5. Carol says:

    I’ll dig something out when I get back. Your blocks are pretty as usual!

  6. Sue B says:

    I know Alison, I will root around in the boot of my car, where I have some blocks to pass onto someone and will quilt then.

Leave a Reply

