Finished!

Somehow it feels like I have cheated making this quilt! Once I stopped faffing about, it was done in no time… I’m liking the QAYG method. Each block was quilted very simply in the ditch before joining them all together.

Image 44

Image 41

Folded

Image 43

Thank you to all the ladies who made me such beautiful blocks from Switzerland, Sweden, the US and the UK. I think Callie will love it 🙂

Details:-

Size: 60″ x 48″ approx.

Quilted with Aurifil 50 wt in white

Backing: Mod Beads by Heather Bailey

Binding: Grand Revival Dots by Tanya Whelan

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Finished!

  1. What a lovely quilt. good strong colours and clearcut designs in the blocks.

  2. nicolette says:

    It’s a beautiful quilt, love all the blocks and colours!

  3. Lizzie says:

    I’m so excited to see this done JoAnn!! Love your polkadot binding! And that qayg method sounds really promising…… Yay!!

  4. You have really made a beautiful quilt of all swap blocks!

  5. Sonia says:

    What a great quilt Jo. I think I might have to explore QAYG!

  6. Kathryn Meah says:

    It’s absolutely stunning. I love all the white it in – it’s gives the colours a great contrast and I love all the different blocks. It’s something you could stare at for ages and see new things every time. So if you quilt the blocks before joining them together I assume they are not attached to the wadding and if so do you hand stitch to wadding after it’s all joined together. Finally I love the backing fabric. xx

  7. hannlib says:

    This looks brilliant Jo. I love the bright colours against the white.

  8. Wonderful quilt Jo, it will definitely be loved!

  9. moira says:

    you need to walk me through how to sew all the blocks together 🙂

  10. Carol says:

    The quilt is fab Jo! And the QAYG has worked really well.

  11. It’s fabulous! I love QAYG but I made the mistake of using Klona for the sashing and it was awful to hand stitch through – won’t be doing that again! (Using Klona, not QAYG!)

Leave a Reply

