Paying It Forward… Do you want me to make something for you?

Back in October last year, I got lucky and managed to get onto the lovely Fiona‘s Pay It Forward list. I’m not sure how long the Pay It Forward thingy has been going, but someone had made Fiona a present and then she had a year to make a gift for three other people – me included as I managed to get in first as a commenter on her blog.

Anyway, I had forgotten all about it. I got home yesterday with a tired boy and had a lovely parcel from Fiona with a beautiful pouch, fabric, pretty buttons, chocolate and Christmas incense – heaven! Oh and a lovely pen too!

See the tiny hexagons?

See the tiny hexagons?

The pouch is very beautiful and made from deep purple linen and Indelible. But look at the teeny, tiny, hexies! I have no idea how she sewed these, but I love it 🙂 Thank you very much Fiona. This was a real treat to come home to.

So, now it’s my turn to pay it forward to three people. So the first three people to comment on this post will receive some kind of handmade gift from me in the next year, after which it will be your turn to pay it forward. I’m happy to send internationally…so get to it!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Paying It Forward… Do you want me to make something for you?

  1. Deb says:

    I would love to receive something from you Jo

  2. Carol says:

    Absolutely Jo! I’d love to receive anything you’ve made

  3. Melissa says:

    I would love to receive something from you! I really like the pay it forward idea.

  4. Hi Melissa! That’s fab news – I have my three people! If you can email me your address details, that would be great jlangley33@gmail.com.

  5. It has been a real pleasure Paying it Forward to you Jo, as ever the hardest part was deciding what to make:) Glad to see that you now have your three takers for your own Pay it Forward and looking forward to seeing what you do for them.

  6. Indianna says:

    Oh gosh …. I still owe a pay it forward :o(

Leave a Reply

